Player accounts can be disabled at any time from the Parent Tools dashboard. When a player account is disabled, it is prevented from being logged into and having access to Animal Jam.
Please note that once a player account is deleted, all information tied to the account will be gone forever, including in-game animals, Gems, Diamonds, dens, pets, and items. The player account deletion process is permanent and cannot be reversed once it is completed.
If you are certain you would like to delete an Animal Jam player account, please submit a request using our form at the bottom of this page choose "Delete Account" as your request type. Some of the information you will need to provide will be:
- Animal Jam player account username
- Parent email address used to create the account if known
- If you have purchased an Animal Jam membership for the account(s) you wish to deleted, you must include the Animal Jam Transaction ID or confirmation number that accompanied the membership purchase as well as additional billing info if required.